



commonpurp@se

Kent Advisory Groups

The advisory groups in Kent play an important part, not only in the selection of participants for the different programmes, but also in guiding the work that we do and playing an "ambassadorial" role for Common Purpose in their day to day role.

Mid/West Kent

Alan McKendrick (Chair) Chief Executive

Aylesford Newsprint

Jonathan Grant Corporate Partner

asb law

Robert Hardy

Assistant Director of Strategic

Planning

Kent County Council

Charles Bicker

Director

Blackthorn Trust

Caroline Shaw Chief Executive

Voluntary Action West Kent

Alyson Howard

Director

Meta Corporate Finance Ltd

East Kent

Howard Holt (Chair) Head of Corporate Affairs

Dover Harbour Board Michael Jukes

Chairman

London Fancy Box Co

Penny Williams Head of Radio

KM fm Ivan O'Reilly Project Leader

The Children's Society

Richard Samuel Chief Executive

Barbara Thorndick

West Kent Housing Association

Maidstone Borough Council

Chief Executive

David Petford

Chief Executive

Thanet District Council

North Kent

Steve Harriott (Chair) **Group Chief Executive**

AmicusHorizon

Kamal Aggarwal

Partner - Commercial Litigation Thomson Snell & Passmore

Chris Stone

Personal Chaplain and Media Advisor to the Bishop of

Rochester

The Church of England Diocese

of Rochester

Bobby Neame Chairman

Shepherd Neame Ltd

Dev Sharma

Director

North West Kent Racial Equality

Council

Jan Stephens

Chief Superintendent

Kent Police