Advisory Group and Local Forum 2005

The Local Forum and Advisory Group support the Senior Programme Director in delivering a high quality programme of professional standing that is relevant to the programme area, whilst continuing to meet exacting national standards. Current Advisory Group members (in bold below) are also responsible for the selection of participants to ensure a committed and senior group, which reflects the diversity of the programme area.

William Alden Alden Press Managing Director

Helen Baker Oxfordshire Learning Disability NHS Trust Chair

Hugo Brunner Lord Lieutenant of Oxfordshire

Chris Bunch Oxford Radcliffe Hospital NHS Trust Consultant

Jon Cross Oxfordshire Co-operative Development Agency Managing Director

Professor Pete Dobson Chair University of Oxford Begbroke Science Park Director

Shamus Donald Newsquest (Oxfordshire) Limited Managing Director

Colin Fletcher Diocese of Oxford Bishop of Dorchester

Joanna Foster Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre, NHS Trust, Oxford Chair, Board of Directors

Richard Harries Diocese of Oxford Bishop of Oxford

Paul McCabe Energy & Vision Director Raj Patel Asdal Institute Director

Grant Phillips Barclays Plc Marketing Director – Medium Businesses

John Raftery
Oxford Brookes University
Pro-Vice Chancellor and Dean,
School of the Built Environment.

Henry Reece Oxford University Press Chief Executive

Joanna Simons Oxfordshire County Council Chief Executive

Patrick Taylor Oxfordshire MIND Director

Nigel Thrift Oxford University Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Graham Upton
Oxford Brookes University
Vice Chancellor

David Walker Ridge & Partners, Oxford Partner

Keith White Critchleys Director of Corporate Finance

Jonathan Winter
The Career Innovation Company
Founder & Director